

Nelson Road Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7WF Tel: 01443 815588 Fax: 01443 864202 Heol Nelson Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7WF Ffôn: 01443 815588 Facs: 01443 864202

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Sharon Kauczok (Tel. 01443 864243: Email: kauczs@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 13th March 2006

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the Bargoed Town Centre Management Group will be held at the Council Offices, Tredomen (Committee Rooms 1&2) on Wednesday, 22nd March 2006 at 2.00 pm to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

Malgwyn Davies
CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. Declarations of Interest.
- 2. Apologies for absence.
- Minutes of the following meetings:-
  - (1) Bargoed Town Centre Management Group 30th November 2005
  - (2) Bargoed Town Centre Management Group 16th January 2006
- 4. Matters arising from the minutes.
- 5. Funding for the Greater Bargoed Community Regeneration Scheme.

  (Dave Churchward, Network Management Engineer and Councillor H.A. Andrews, Leader Caerphilly CBC).
- 6. Station Road, Bargoed. (A verbal update by Lee Evans, Highways Infrastructure Manager, Caerphilly CBC).
- 7. Specimen Licensed Premises Hours. (Paul Hotchkiss, Registration/Licensing Officer, Caerphilly CBC).

8. Marketing Proposals.

(A verbal update by Rosemary Mathews, Communications Manager, Caerphilly CBC.)

## 9. ITEMS FOR INFORMATION

- (1) Review of the Town Centre Management Group (Report attached).
- (2) New Town Centre Branding (Information report by Andrew Highway, Town Centre Development Manager attached).
- (3) Bargoed TCIG Audit (Attached).

## 10. PROPOSED DATE OF NEXT MEETING

Wednesday, 7th June 2006 at 2pm.

## **CIRCULATION:**

Councillors H.A. Andrews, D.G. Carter, D.T. Davies, E.K. Griffiths, A.G. Higgs, Mrs D. Price, K.V. Reynolds.

Community Councillors: I. Hughes and L. Harding.

Bargoed Chamber of Trade: Messrs I. Hill, D. Collins and P. Collins.

Mr John Cooper (local resident).

Inspector R. Doidge, Heddlu Gwent Police.

Caerphilly CBC Officers: Ian MacVicar (Business Development Officer); Andrew Highway (Town Centre Development Manager); Roger Tanner (Strategic Planning & Urban Renewal Manager); R. Mathews (Communications Manager); Allan Dallimore (Team Leader – Urban Renewal); Lee Evans (Highway Infrastructure Manager); Bryan Morgan (Project Officer – Urban Renewal); Alan Brown (Environmental Services Manager); Adrian Crabb (Facilities Officer); Edgar Gibbs & Bob Campbell (Engineering Division); Richard Murphy (Communities First Co-ordinator); P.A. Hotchkiss (Registration/Licensing Officer); J. Ridgewell (Parks Business Development Manager).

## For information:

Chief Executive, Deputy Chief Executive & Directors